Sunshine School - HomeSunshine School - About UsSunshine School - ResultsSunshine School - GallerySunshine School - What's NewSunshine School - Contact



Sunshine Socio Educational Society

The school is a service project administrated by a registered society named as the Sunshine Socio Educational Society (Reg. no. – 444/89), in the year 1969.



The school is recognised by the Govt. of A.P. In the year 2003-04. Upper Primary Classes (I-VII) were recognised (with the L Dis. No 70/B/2003 dt. 21.07.2003 of the D.E.O. Eluru, and in 2004-2005, the High School (VIII-X) is recognised (with the No. L.Dis. No.3225 A1/2004 Dated 23.09.2004 of R.J.D.S.E. Kakinada.

School Syllabi

The school follows the NCERT (books) syllabus for the Class LKG-V Stds. and from VI-X Stds. Text Books based on curriculum prepared by Andhra Pradesh (SCERT). The school follows the examination schedule as prescribed by the Director of School Education, Hyderabad.


X Std.

The students are sent for the SSC Public Examinations conducted by the Govt. of A.P. at the end of the academic year. Special training, Extra study hours, Weekly Tests are being conducted for the X std. Several students have excelled in their performance by standing first in the X Std. Public examinations.

In the Public Examinations which were held in 2001 our student K.Vaisali (H.T.No. 1294322) scored the highest marks 538/600 and stood first in the Narsapur Town and Mandal and won a gold medal. In 2002 SSC Examinations, G.Suneela (H.T.No. 970643) scored 530/600 marks and stood first in the Narsapur Town and won a gold medal. In the same year P.Puneeth Bhatt (H.T.No. 55958) scored first in the town and mandal and received a lot of appreciation by the elite of the society. In 2003 SSC Examinations, Sheik Sharmila Begum stood first in the Narsapur Town by scoring 541/600 marks (H.T.No. 1100464).

In 2004, SSC Examinations R.Amar Srinivas scored 546/600 marks and stood first in the Narsapur Town and received a Gold Medal.

B.Suvarchala (H.T.No: 332018,Total Marks:543/600) and N.Suraj (H.T.No: 332116, Total Marks: 540/600)from 2008-09 batch have been selected directly for IIIT.
Every year many students are scoring marks above 500 and are given free seats in their colleges.


Prathiba Awards

Prathiba Awards are prestigious awards awarded by the Educational Department in the recognition of meritorious performance in the SSC public exams. Sunshines, to its credit has bagged three Prathibha Awards for the Academic years 2003-04, 2004-05, 2005-06 for its excellent performance in the SSC public exams.,i.e.,continuosly after the school sought recognition from the government of andhra pradesh.

Social Service activities

The institution gives an opportunity for the poor students, who have the desire to read and are good at studies, to study in our school freely. Every academic year, there would be many such students who come out with success in the Public Examinations. The institution is first one to react to the natural calamities and gives out its aid to the needy. It also raised funds for the HIV affected children in order to provide and satisfy their nutritional necessities, this year.

Administrative staff

Mr. M.Jaya Prasad is the founder, Secretary and Correspondent of this institution. Mrs.B.Marin Jacob is the Head mistress for High School. Mr.A.Durga Prasad is the Head Master for the Primary School. Mr.M.Shantha Raju is the Academic Principal of the School.


Copyright © 2009, Sunshine School.